2021-10-24 20:10:35 Find the results of "

cricket captain with all icc trophies

" for you

How many ICC trophies won by India? Know them all

The victory meant India became the first team to win all ICC trophies and MS Dhoni became the first captain to lead the country in those triumphs. The triumph also marked Indian winning all the ICC trophies within six years and MS Dhoni is the only captain in world cricket to win all three ICC trophies. Feature image courtesy: AFP / MANAN VATSYAYANA

Birthday Special: MS Dhoni first captain to win all three ICC ...

Former Indian captain and current wicket-keeper batsman MS Dhoni who has won all three ICC trophies is celebrating his 39th birthday today. The player from Ranchi, Jharkhand made his India debut against Bangladesh in December 2004.

Cricket Captain With All Icc Trophies - Image Results

More Cricket Captain With All Icc Trophies images

4 Captains to win most ICC trophies in Cricket history

Ricky Ponting led Australia to four ICC Trophy wins in his successful career as a leader. A fascinating thing about these four trophy wins is that they all came during just seven years, from 2003 to 2009. Under Ponting, Australia first retained the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2003. He came out as the third-highest scorer of the tournament with three centuries and won the man of the match award in the final.


No cricketer has captained India more than Dhoni (332) in international matches. No cricketer has won more matches in the international cricket for India than Dhoni (178) as captain. No other captain in the game has won all three big ICC trophies in cricket white ball. Those figures tell you the story of how the tenure of Dhoni as Indian captain was effective and important.

On This Day 8 Years Ago, MS Dhoni Became First Captain To Win ...

On This Day 8 Years Ago, MS Dhoni Became First Captain To Win All Three ICC Trophies With Champions Trophy 2013 Triumph Over Hosts England by Jatin Khandelwal June 23, 2021 MS Dhoni receives the CT-2013 Trophy.

On This Day: Dhoni becomes first captain to win all ICC trophies

Dhoni led India superbly to become the first captain in the world to have won all ICC trophies here seven years ago on June 23 as his wards beat hosts England by five runs in a rain-curtailed 20 ...

From Viv Richards To MS Dhoni- 10 Best Cricket Captains Of ...

While he could not guide his team to glory by winning any ICC trophies, he ranks among the 10 best cricket captains of all time. He holds the record of 23 wins in his 53 test matches, with just 11 losses. Under his captaincy he won 99 ODI’s registering a victory percentage of 73.7%.